Blending Fun

I have recently attended a blending class by Jana Morton and boy am I addicted to blending. I’ve always loved blended pages and have tried to make a couple of pages but my pages are just kind of a randomized hit-and-miss attempt. I don’t exactly know what I’m doing but I just played around with the different blending mode. I wanted to learn more about blending so when Jana’s class opened, I immediately signed up for it.

I am very happy that I joined the class. I have learned a lot of blending technique and even photo editing technique from it. Jana’s great and she answered questions and emails very quickly. The videos are easy to follow and I love that you could download them.

One of the things I love doing is blending papers. When working with papers one of the biggest problem/challenge that I have is between using patterned and solid papers. Sometimes it’s either that the patterned papers are too busy or the solid papers will look too plain (if use alone). After attending Jana’s class, I applied the technique she taught to blending paper to achieve the look that I want. Here are some examples. The background papers are all the results of the blending of more than 3 papers together.

Credit: Hivernal by Sugary Fancy, Twist and Shout Template by Angelclaud ArtRoom

Credit: Santa’s Little Helper by Kristin Aagard

Credit: Mitten Weather by Ju Kneipp and Everyday Life: Bundle by Ju Kneipp.

Credit: Yesterday, Today and Forever by Juliana Kneipp and Sugarplum Paperie

Credit: Touch of Pink (Mini) by Pink Poppy Press and Touch of Pink (Clean Pats & Solids) by Pink Poppy Press

Leave a Reply

